My First Tattoo..

img_0581Today, I accomplished something that I never thought I would. Getting a tattoo! Now, before I get into the whole meaning behind the tattoo I just want to say..

  1. Yes I was deathly terrified of the pain I would experience getting this tiny tat (it didn’t hurt at all lol)
  2. I realized this is going to be on my body FOREVER & I had to reassure myself a hundred times that this is indeed what I truly wanted & the meaning really spoke to me
  3. YOLO honestly

The meaning behind this tattoo was inspired from the song ” Love Yourz ” by J Cole. Initially when I heard the song I didn’t think much of it, but later on in the year when I heard it again (due maybe to the timing in my life) the lyrics became more powerful and true.

To sum up the song if it isn’t self explanatory enough by the title is “No life is better than yours..” We are all here to walk are own path, and embrace it.. We will never get nowhere comparing our lives to someone else’s or fantasying what it would be like to have everything.. as mentioned in J Coles song “There’s beauty in the struggle, ugliness in the success” , pretty much shining light on the infamous quote “the grass isn’t always greener on the other side.” 

After listening to this song that day I had a moment of clarity and many many times after I still find this quote very much true, and an excellent one to live by.

 I continuously have to remind myself from time to time that I am blessed with this one and only life that God gave me, and what I do with it and how I appreciate it is all up to me..

“You’re never going to be happy until you love yourz” ❤

**drops mic.**

Leave a Reply

